The day I was blessed

The magician and his wand

Bless my holy angel! Was i really watching this!? I jus CAN NOT BELIEVE!! I felt like I was blessed 175 times today! Its an innings of a life time and something which u can very proudly say to ur kids n grand children that “I was alive when that happened and I watched it live!!”
And for this first time in my life i shud say n am guilty to accept that today something was more important for me than India winning. I was madly hoping that he wud cross 194 n reach whr any ODI player has never been, the magic 200. However it was dreadful that it could not be a fairy tale ending and had to end that way..
Most of us have read about One man show, single man army n all those stuff where an individual brilliance overshadows anything n everything that happened that day. This was that day and Sachin was the man. The Man of the match award for a man from the losing side stands as a little testimony.
Am damn excited and emotions are running high. Penning them all down is a pretty tough ask. I wud have written a blog for every shot he played today, that wud have been lot easier. It had his class written all over, again n again.

I guess am sounding a little lunatic. So, I wud better take a break here n go back to enjoying one of the finest moments in the history of Indian cricket.

The answer was pretty obvious when he was asked post-match as what keeps motivating him all these years. “I care about playing for India, it’s a passion and I have been absoloutely honoured to play for India so long” This is why we love u!

I cant imagine hw things wud b, once this guy retires!! I just cant digest that it might happen some day.. Sachin, Do u really need to retire!? U jus keep playing till eternity. Hope the God gives him a long life and in someway an ability to play till his very very end for the simplest of reason that the law of aging just doesn’t apply for this man.

– A Sachin Fanatic

2 responses to this post.

  1. Dude,
    I think someday, he would have to retire, i agree it would be a great loss for everyone!!

    I still remember the 2 back to back hundreds in Sharajah..they are still the best to me on winnning cause..

    Chn 99, Hyd 2k9 and this repeats…surely someday he will end up in winning side just like he did against england .

    -I wish he gets bharat ratna in sense the youngest to receive it!!

    Reply

    • Posted by Ram Mohan Bhat on November 14, 2009 at 8:58 pm

      Ya.. Every good thing has to come to an end. Hope he continues contributing to the game even after he retires.
      He definitely deserves the highest civilian award

      Reply

Leave a comment